There are 14 infallible members of the household of the Holy Prophet (pbuh&hp). (Click on a name below to learn more.)

They are:

Prophet Muhammad al-Mustafa (pbuh&hp)

Sayyida Fatimah al-Zahra (p), daughter of the Holy Prophet (pbuh&hp)

And the 12 successors of the Holy Prophet (pbuh&hp):

1. Imam Ali ibn Abi Talib (p)

2. Imam Hasan ibn Ali (p)

3. Imam Hussain ibn Ali (p)

4. Imam Ali ibn al-Hussain (Zayn al-Abidin; al-Sajjad) (p)

5. Imam Muhammad ibn Ali (al-Baqir) (p)

6. Imam Jafar ibn Muhammad (al-Sadiq) (p)

7. Imam Musa ibn Jafar (al-Kadhim) (p)

8. Imam Ali ibn Musa (al-Ridha) (p)

9. Imam Muhammad ibn Ali (al-Jawad, al-Taqi) (p)

10. Imam Ali ibn Muhammad (al-Hadi, al-Naqi) (p)

11. Imam Hasan ibn Ali (al-Askari) (p)

12. Imam Muhammad ibn Hassan (al-Mahdi, al-Hujjah) (may God hasten his return)

Additionally, there are many prominent members of the household of the Holy Prophet (pbuh&hp). Two such personalities are:

Sayyida Zaynab bint Ali (p)

Al-Abbas ibn Ali (p)

Click here to go back.